At this exact moment, I’m sat in the nursery staffroom, with a (hot!) coffee while my last baby has his second settling in day. His first hour on his own.

Even though this place is huge, I can still hear him crying.

I was sat in this exact spot while Ayla had hers three, almost four years ago listening to her cry, knowing it was because she’d realised I’d left her alone with these strangers.

For some reason I can not seem to understand where this times gone.

As heartbreaking as this is, knowing that next week he’ll be here for fifteen hours a week, without me, all on his own…

However,

I’m quite looking forward to having some of my spare time back! 😁 Just need to figure out what to do with myself. Gym, swimming, volunteer work? Maybe I could get a puppy…..img_20161225_174146_936

