Once again it has been a while since my last blog. Not much has changed. I still work nights. More hours actually now. Hence the lack of blog posts.

We celebrated my sons second birthday, Christmas day, my husbands thirty second birthday, followed by my daughters fourth birthday. All within a month of each other.

As my daughter had turned four and all of her friends had already had birthday parties, we thought it was only fair to throw her one of her own. Our thoughts to throw her a party came after she had already invited all her nursery friends and stated that the Disney princesses would be there to ‘play’.

I did not have the heart to let her down so here they both are. With of course, Anna and Elsa.

It was wonderful. Twenty+ girls and boys who all enjoyed there three hours with them.

Happy girl= happy mom.12508969_10153918445789052_4946020413853345221_n

We also welcomed to the world my beautiful little nephew. I am an aunt! ūüėÄ He kept us all on the edge of our seats during the some what grueling labor he so kindly bestowed upon his mother. What an entrance little man.

So now with the christmas decorations back in their boxes in the loft, new year celebrations buried for another year and having returned to slight normality (as normal as you can get with children) I have began to write a book.

Still very early days but its starting to take form. Actually quite excited about it. It is something I have always wanted to do but never actually got around to doing it. Until now.

I will keep you posted and post snippets along the way so keep them peeled.

Gem

x

 

