It’s that time of year again when we all share the wonderful gift of germs! Had a feeling it was due as it had been a couple of months since the last spree.

This time, mommy has it. And while daddy escapes the dreaded scent of vicks, I have two snot monkeys and myself to drag through it. As it happens, we had a weekend off (I usually work Sat nights and all day Sunday) so perfect timing and all that.

They sense I am not at my best. Then they go for the kill. However, today was quite different. Rather than madam wanting mommy or daddy, It was nannys turn. Ayla demanded and as with most grandparents, Ayla got. That just left me and little man to spend some time curled up on the sofa watching the minions for a few hours.

I am hoping it won’t last too long. But as with any illness, the nights are the worse. Thus lying in bed, blanket over head waiting for them to wake up crying for one of us. I am prepared. Calpol plugin at the ready!

Go go go!

